# CERTIFICATE OF ACHIEVEMENT FOR EXCELLENCE IN FINANCIAL REPORTING



Government Finance Officers
Association

# Certificate of Achievement for Excellence in Financial Reporting

Presented to

# **State of South Carolina**

For its Comprehensive Annual Financial Report for the Fiscal Year Ended

June 30, 2013

**Executive Director/CEO** 

## **Principal State Officials**

### LEGISLATIVE—THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY

John Yancey McGill, President of the Senate and Lieutenant Governor Hugh K. Leatherman, Sr., President Pro Tempore of the Senate Robert W. Harrell, Jr.\*, Speaker, House of Representatives

### **EXECUTIVE**

STATE BUDGET AND CONTROL BOARD
Nikki R. Haley, Chairman, Governor
Curtis M. Loftis, State Treasurer
Richard Eckstrom, Comptroller General
Hugh K. Leatherman, Sr., Chairman, Senate Finance Committee
W. Brian White, Chairman, House Ways and Means Committee

John Yancey McGill, President of the Senate and Lieutenant Governor Mark Hammond, Secretary of State
Alan Wilson, Attorney General
Mitchell M. Zais, State Superintendent of Education
Major General Robert E. Livingston, Jr, Adjutant General
Hugh E. Weathers, Commissioner of Agriculture

### **JUDICIAL**

Jean H. Toal, Chief Justice, Supreme Court

The State's citizens elect the legislative and executive branch officials named above. The General Assembly elects certain members of the judicial branch, including the Supreme Court.

\* - Resigned on October 24, 2014

# **Organizational Chart**

